Komets Announce Protected Players

Photography: Komets/Eye 2 Eye Portraits

Komets re-sign Head Coach Gary Graham; announce protected list The 2016-17 ECHL off-season has begun and it is in full swing. The Komets announced that they would re-sign Head Coach and Director of Player Personnel Gary Graham for his fifth season with the team. Graham has proven to be an effective member of the Komets front office and coaching staff, going 169-84-22-13 in his five seasons with Fort Wayne as head coach. Along with this announcement, Fort Wayne also announced that everyone on their season-ending roster was placed on the protected list for this offseason.



Garrett Thompson, Jamie Schaafsma, Mason Baptista, Mike Cazzola, Kyle Thomas, Shawn Szydlowski, Mike Embach, Taylor Crunk, Travis Ewanyk, Gabriel Desjardins, Brett Perlini, Trevor Cheek


Jason Binkley, Ryan Lowney, Dan Milan, Curtis Leonard, Will Weber, Cody Sol, Kyle Folder, Bobby Shea


Garrett Bartus, Pat Nagle

Be sure to follow @evanbluehq on Twitter for the latest on the Komets for this offseason and follow @BlueHQMedia and like Blue HQ Media on Facebook for the latest Indiana sports news.

About Evan Miller 50 Articles
My name is Evan and I am the beat writer for the NHL’s Columbus Blue Jackets. I started on Blue HQ Media about seven months ago writing for the ECHL’s Fort Wayne Komets. I am an avid Indy Fuel fan. I love all Indiana sports aside from the Fuel, including the Pacers and the Colts. I started going to hockey games when I was one week old when my family had season tickets to the Fort Wayne Komets. We moved to the Indianapolis area about 11 years ago and I was ecstatic when it was announced that the Hallett family brought a professional hockey team back to Indy. I was even happier when I found out that would be competing in the ECHL, the same league as my (former) favorite team, the Komets. You can keep up with all Blue Jackets news and updates and talk hockey on my Twitter @evanbluehq.